Crafty Pants


Amigurumi Koala Bear
January 5, 2006, 11:57 am
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects

Edit:  Apologies to anyone who had to read my original post. I was having a bad day, and I didn’t have enough experience to understand the work that went into creating an original pattern.

I made this little guy using the pattern by roxycraft.

Here is my koala. He honestly looks worse in real life :/ I was happy to give him away! 😛
the Koala I made

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hello! I also crochet, ALOT,I make baby blanlets and throws and also hand bags and more than anything I make the dish rags and towels called scrubies,have you every did those? I am addicted to making them, pech and cream yarn is 100% cotton also called sugar and spice yarn,same stuff though, I make them on the big side because once washed they strink some.

Comment by bren

Here’s a link to a shop that has better koalas. She also has a gob of other Australian critters. Give ’em a try.

http://www.etsy.com/shop.php?user_id=44224

It’s not my shop but I have bought a few patterns from her and they come out so cute!

Oh and no worries about the original post.. Everyone has bad days.. 🙂

Comment by Tami

you know what tho, i really like your koala. if i made one i would be inspired to keep crocheting and i’m glad you did.

Comment by mel




Leave a Reply

