Crafty Pants


Finished Project: Emoticon Hat
January 10, 2006, 4:18 pm
Filed under: Crochet, My Projects

I managed to sneak some pictures of my Incredible Emoticon Hat before I gave it away. It’s crocheted using wool-ease thick & Quick, and I used some cheap worsted weight to make the eyes and mouth. The features have Velcro on the back so you can move them around. It was my first hat, so I just winged it (no pattern!), and it turned out really great! Here are some of the faces you can make:
Evil HatUh Oh HatHappy Hat

Here is a Horrid picture of what it looks on me:

Hat On Me

Mind you, I have a really small head, and the recipient has a really big head.

I haven’t seen the recipient (my brother) wear it around campus yet, and this is how it makes me feel:

Sad Hat

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

