Crafty Pants


Finished Project: Hat with ‘brim’
January 10, 2006, 4:53 pm
Filed under: Crochet, My Projects
Brim1 While making all these presents for other people, I realized that I haven’t kept a single crochet project for myself. I decided that I really need a hat, seeing as I only have one. It’s about 15 degrees every morning as I walk to class, so my one hat has seen far too much use.

I wanted a beanie with a brim, but couldn’t find any patterns, so I just winged it. It turned out ok, but I didn’t add any increases in the brim, so when I put it on it is pulled flat, into more of a flap. At first I was annoyed (hence the angry picture taken at 2am) but now I kind of like it. It’s….. subtle.

The red arrow points to where the brim actually begins, but is pulled against my head.

It has more of a brim when I take it off:

brim2
But it’s VERY warm, and that’s all that matters. I will try again later with a brim pattern I found online.
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i like this hat alot.
but i cant find the pattern by any chance can you send it to me?

thanx a bunches
ali

Comment by ali

Ditto! IT is exactly what I want to make… any patterns? What type of yarn?

Comment by Michelle




Leave a Reply

