Crafty Pants


Finished Project: Ruffle Scarf
January 10, 2006, 4:45 pm
Filed under: Crochet, Free Patterns, Hats and Scarves, My Projects

Ruffle scarfI saw this ruffle scarf pattern online and fell in love with it. A few days later I saw it at some snooty, expensive clothing store, and knew exactly who I’d give it to. 😛 I used Joann’s Angel hair, and it was a dream to work with. The scarf turned out so incredibly soft! It is a thick yarn, so I used a larger hook and didn’t crochet the last row. The recipient is a very bold woman, and I think she really wears this scarf well.

Here is what the scarf look like on:

Ruffle scarf on me
It’s pretty thick so I made it short. It’s more decorative than functional I think, which is fine because the recipient works in Seattle.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am so making that scarf (love your site btw … hope you don;t mind me adding you to my blogroll).

Comment by anne

[…] I decided to crochet instead of do homework this week. While it increased my academic related stress, it filled that gaping hole in my soul that I get when I don’t make anything. I used the rest of my purple Joann’s Angel Hair that I made the ruffle scarf with. I love using up scraps! […]

Pingback by Crafty Pants » Finished Project: Baby Bunny and Birdie!

Hi,
You do great work. Thanks for the Pretty Puffs Slouchy Hat pattern. Will I owe you any
kinds of rights for using your pattern if I sell my hat using your pattern?
I like your website too. The best to you and your new life where you are now.
I have crocheted for several years and am making baby clothes for charity and they go to
hospitals. Its sure a pleasure to to this.

Blessings,
Barbara

Comment by Barbara Sikes




Leave a Reply

