Crafty Pants


Free Pattern: Easy Double Crochet Hat
January 18, 2006, 6:08 pm
Filed under: Free Patterns, Hats and Scarves
double crochet hat

Crocheting for men (or boys) is much harder than for women because of their innate fear of crossing the invisible gender boundaries. While a woman would never give a second thought to wearing a cabled fisherman’s scarf, a man would cringe at the mere thought of a fringed scarf. But there is one thing all men have no problem wearing:

Beanies. Beanies, beanies, beanies. Or ‘scullys’ or whatever your region calls them. So I’m ecstatic to find this easy, quick, no frills, and dare I say, ‘manly’ hat.

Update: I fixed the link. The pattern can be found in the internet archive, here.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve made like a zillion of these and it’s the best pattern ever! Have fun with it!

Comment by Kathleen

um I like scarves with fringes.

Comment by Bart

I can’t seem to find the pattern directions for this easy double crochet hat can you help me

Comment by Julie

Hey, loved your patterns. You are awesome.
Could you please help me, i cant find the pattern for this easy double crochet hat. Could you email it to me. I would really appreciate it.
Rhea

Comment by rhea

Howdy very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful ..
Wonderful .. I will bookmark yoir site and take the feeds also?
I am glad to find a lot of helpful info here within the submit, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thank you for sharing.

. . . ..

Comment by levitra




Leave a Reply

