Crafty Pants


Free Knitting Pattern- Garter stitch Kitty
February 14, 2006, 12:46 pm
Filed under: Animals, Free Patterns

Knit Cat

While I wouldn’t call myself a ‘knitter’ I still know how to knit. It just hurts my elbows for some reason! The motions of knitting really aggravates my carpal tunnel. However, I’m willing to risk the pain for this adorable Knitted Kitty.

She is constructed out of very simple shapes, so even a beginner can whip her up. I like her so much, I might try to make a crochet version some day!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m not able to find the free pattern for the garter stitch kitty. Please help.

Bev

Comment by Bev

Can’t find the darling garter stitch kitty pattern. Help??????

Comment by Rhonda

Hi everyone! The pattern is in the link! When you click on the picture, it shows an LJ post that has the pattern. Here is the site: http://geobabe.livejournal.com/227621.html

Comment by Jess

I loved the pattern! I made three kittes, an orange one named Marmalade, a green one named Saria (she reminded me so much of that character from Legend of Zelda) and a prissy looking beige one that I gave to my batty, cat obsessed great-great aunt.

Comment by Tutu

Thanks for the pattern link! I think it is so cute and I have put it
on my ‘must knit’ list.
🙂

Comment by Darcy




Leave a Reply

