Crafty Pants


Finished Project: Pokey the Lucky Poker Bear
February 22, 2006, 9:59 pm
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects

Pokey!I taught my brother how to use the Knifty Knitter to make hats, and he went crazy making hats! After using up all his cheapo yarn, he bought two skeins of the Lion Suede yarn. Man is that stuff pricey! He made two darling hats for the baby of his closest friend, and I crocheted ears to make them into bear cub hats. As thanks for me making the ears, he gave me the leftovers of the yarn. W00!

I thought it would be cute to make a matching toy for the baby, and I worked hard on making it baby safe (no plastic eyes, extra secure stitching). When I finished, I tossed it to my boyfriend for him to look at. When I asked for it back, he gave me the saddest puppy dog look and said, “You mean, you didn’t make it for me?” He thought I made it for him, and it was his “lucky poker bear.” I didn’t have the heart to tell him otherwise, so I guess I’ll be making two!

Pokey!
He’s a wee one!

Pokey!
Aww!

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

He’s soo cuuute!

Comment by elewaº

So so cute.
Would love to give this to my fiance as a pressy. Do you have the pattern?

Comment by Aimy

Absolutely stunning material

Comment by Jessie

i love him so adorable

Comment by jenn

hey! I love this site i just got the knifty knitter and i am making baby hats for my mkoms friends babyshower im 15 and i lovvve to knit and i foud this site first off u r AMAZING how do u do it? and i wnated to know if you could send me the pattern for the baby bear because i am looking for some little knit animals to make with my knifty knitter. do you have any other patterns like that that you could give me for the knifty knitter? if so that would be Wonderful! Thank you soooooooo much for posting all of this stuf i hope i can knit just like you someday! so if you could please get back tome that would be great. Oh and the littel octopus is so cute i made 5 !

Thanks so much and have fun in france by the way your knitting fan Julie 🙂

Comment by Julie S

So cute!!!! could u send me the pattern? I luv it!

Comment by Schwee




Leave a Reply

