Crafty Pants


Finished Project: Bunny in a Basket
March 7, 2006, 8:39 am
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects

Bunny in a basket

I didn’t get a good picture of this before I gave it away, but it is basically an egg shaped bunny using the last of my angel hair yarn. I forgot to stuff it with beans, so I decided to make something for it to sit in. Since Easter is coming up, I thought a basket would be cute, and I freehanded one. It turned out rather well for me just making it up on the fly.

I thought I was being oh-so-clever when I made the basket, but later I realized I had seen something similar by roxycraft. So I went from feeling like I had made something fantastic, to feeling like I made a cheap knock-off. It seems like no matter what I make, someone else has made something just like it before me! It makes me feel very un-creative and unoriginal.

I think I need to stop browsing other people’s work, because it is ‘inspiring’ me far too much!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have Roxycraft’s pattern, and I love yours too! Freehanding is VERY creative…..heaven knows I can’t do it…You made a very cute basket, don’t sell yourself short.

I know what you mean about browsing….I have a ton of inspiration in files on my PC….It would take me years to attempt all of them!

BTW, your blog inspires me!

Comment by SusanChristine

Oh! How lovely! Is there a pattern for the bunny in a basket??

Comment by Jodie Foster




Leave a Reply

