Crafty Pants


Ahhhh, Nice to be Back!
April 2, 2006, 8:26 pm
Filed under: Crochet, My Projects

Book CoverOver spring break I managed to get my grubby little fingers on Debbie Stroller's The Happy Hooker. I adore the patterns in this book! I have a few other books, and not a single one has any garments I would even dare to wear, but the Happy Hooker does. I'm dead set on making the Prepster; hopefully I can get the yarn and have it done by next fall:PI didn't have much time to make anything, but I did manage to make a modified version of the one skein scarf. I had a ball of yarn with beads (they don't show up in the photo) on it that was only 75 yards. I made it thinner and shorter, and managed to use all but one foot of the yarn! Talk about lucky! It's just long enough to wrap around once and have both ends hit at my waist.
one skein

I also had some chunky yarn that was only 34 yards. I used the Knifty Knitter to knit it up (because knitting uses less yarn). The brooch was only $2.00 at Joann's, yay! It's just long enough to surround my neck and keep the chilly wind away.

Scarflett

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

