Crafty Pants


Affordable Amigurumi Patterns
April 17, 2006, 1:02 am
Filed under: Website Recommendations

While I'm a big fan of free patterns, I do know that some people want money for their work. It's completely understandable. What does bother me is when people feel the need to take down a free pattern when it becomes popular, then charge an exorbitant amount for it. My idea of exorbitant is $5 for a single pattern. I'd rather spend $14 on a whole book and get over 10 patterns!

However, I found a pay-for-patterns site that doesn't make me angry. It's TigerLilly's Etsy Shop. She charges a very affordable $2 for 3-4 patterns. They are all very cute creatures and I think they are worth the price. I might actually buy one to give to my mother. She keeps begging me for more amigurumi animals and I think it's about time she made her own:P

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thankyou for being brave enough to say, what I ,along with many others I suspect, are thinking.

Comment by Frances




Leave a Reply

