Crafty Pants


Free Pattern: Trendy Purse
April 27, 2006, 12:02 am
Filed under: Free Patterns, Miscellaneous

Purse

I’m making this purse right now, and it’s turning out darling! The pattern is very easy to follow, just remember that your turning chain does count as your first stitch. I forgot that and it began to grow outwards in a funny shape.

I’m making it in my cheapo black acrylic yarn with an I hook, and the proportion/tension is perfect. I can see this in a tan twine or straw, lined with a cute summery print. I love the size and shape, so in style right now. It makes me so happy to see that crochet is ‘in’ right now. I’d make things anyways, but it’s nice that I can actually wear and use my creations in public:)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Never-Ending Purse Last spring I found a wonderful pattern on Craftster, and crocheted it slowly over the course of three months. […]

Pingback by Crafty Pants! – The Never-Ending Purse




Leave a Reply

