Crafty Pants


Finished Project: Gremlin the Kitty
May 12, 2006, 9:09 am
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects

I've lost my camera!! It seems I can't keep a camera for more than 1.5 years… I either lose it, or lend it to someone and they break it (this has happened twice, an no, they never reimbursed me). I just bought a new laptop, so buying a new camera is out of the picture:(

 Hopefully it shows up in the next couple of days. I have a remarkable talent where I 'lose' things in odd places. In the meantime, I'll have to use my ancient camera phone. 

These pictures are of a 'kitty' I started a few months ago. After I made the face and body, I was so disappointed with him (no one thought he was a cat!) that I set him aside. While looking though my yarn, I saw him lying there, no arms or legs. He looked so sad! So I finished him up and named him Gremlin, because he looks more like one than a cat! His fugliness is his charm;)
Gremlin
 I put wire in his tail so you can pose it.

Gremlin

Don't feed him after midnight or give him a bath! 

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i feel your pain, i made two black cats, and people keep on calling them bats!

are the ears really that big?

alas, i must do some ear-fixing. it’s those darn triangles. 🙂

Comment by heather




Leave a Reply

