Crafty Pants


Time?
July 5, 2006, 4:01 pm
Filed under: Personal

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted! School, and searching for an internship has really zapped all my creative energy. I haven’t crocheted for over a month, but I can feel the itch coming on soon. I’ve been really itching to do something I haven’t done in a while, like soft block carving. I’ve been seeing lately in the craft-blog-o-sphere people carving and stamping on fabric. I feel like when I stop crafting, it’s hard to get back into it, like going to the gym. But once I start again, it feels so nice, and I wonder why I ever stopped!

Another thing I’ve been getting really into is tea. At school I live just a few blocks from a wee little shop that carries many varieties of loose teas. The owner is a tea fanatic and convinced me to try all sorts of types. My mother gave me her beautiful french press, and I have been drinking 2-4 cups per day. I really enjoy mixing different flavors (I’m drinking vanilla red tea mixed with sencha cherry rose festival green tea. It’s marvelous!)  and the methodical  process of brewing it  is very therapeutic.

I have discovered that I like my tea unsweetened which, if you knew my sweet tooth, is very suprising. I find that when I drink tea I feel more calm, and centered. I wish I had discovered tea earlier during my college career, as maybe it would have helped take the crazy, frantic edge off of school!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

