Crafty Pants


Do I Gnome you?
August 27, 2006, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Animals, Free Patterns, Miscellaneous, Personal

Ok.

So I’ve been gone a long time.

I can explain!

Well, I went on a very lovely vacation to Key West. Once I was back I started a new job that has demanded much of my energy getting settled into. Also, it has been HOT for Seattle, and I just haven’t felt like picking up a crochet hook.

However, I got the fire lit under my arse once again! I am making things as fast and I can for a small craft fair. I am going in on it with three other people, so between the three of us the booth price is very cheap! This is the first arts/craft fair I have ever done, so this will be fun. I have been crocheting, knifty knitting, carving stamps, printing, sewing, woodworking, you name it! Because the booth will be soo cheap, I don’t really care about mass producing anything. I’m using this as an excuse to sit and craft for 3-4 hours at a time. Now I can say, when people ask me what am I “going to do” with something, I can say, “sell it!”

I haven’t really been checking out the free patterns lately, because I can’t really sell the things I make from them. However, I did find these super duper cute Gnomes that I want to make as gifts. Anyone remember David the Gnome? Ahh, memories.

Crochet Gnome <==> Gnome Figurine

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re doing a craft fair? Those are so much fun!
Me and my best friend set up a booth at a craft fair at my brother’s elementary school. We were selling hand-knit scarves.

Despite being 95 degrees out we made $450 that one day. We were very happy.

Comment by Vivian

i am in love. my norwegian friend collects gnomes, now i gnome what to make her for christmas!

love your blog!

Comment by myste

Hi CraftyPants,
I love this gnome but the link for the pattern doesn’t work anymore. Do you happen to have the pattern on file? I’ve looked up other gnomes and they’re not quite as great as this one. Thank you!

Comment by Joanna




Leave a Reply

