Crafty Pants


I Caved
September 5, 2006, 9:30 pm
Filed under: Personal

OK, So I went to Borders and bought the Crochet Today magazine. While I’m not a fan of every pattern in the mag, I did find that I liked most. I’m not one for buying patterns, because lord knows I’ll never, ever be able to make even 20% of the patterns I already own. That’s why I’m so in love with free patterns. If I don’t make the item, it’s no sweat off my back!

However, I can see buying a magazine like crochet today, if only to get you back into the “crocheting mentality” every other month. I tend to wax and wane when it comes to crafting. I’m on fire one month and boring and unproductive the next. Crafting to me is like going to the gym; once you are there you love it (and it makes you feel fantastic) but the day you stop it takes a semi-truck to drag you back in.

I’m not super stoked about any of the patterns right now, but I do want to try my hand at felting flowers. I’ve made about six scarves for the craft fair, and I could see putting a felted flower on at least one. I’m trying to avoid the typical items (plain hats and scarves) I see at this craft fair every year, and trying to make unique, hip items.

PS. I’ll post pictures once I find my darned camera!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

