Crafty Pants


Happy New Year!
December 31, 2006, 11:57 pm
Filed under: Personal

I’m at home right now, celebrating the new year with my family. I came down with a bug yesterday, and have been laying under an electric blanket for the past four hours. To kill time, I picked up a pair of knitting needles. Yes, knitting needles. So this year my resolution is:

Learn to knit

Well, again… I tried ‘American’ style and it did not work for me. Now I’m learning continental style, because I heard it’s easier for crocheters to learn. I’ve got about four rows of shoddy garter stitch, and I think I’m catching on! I still love crocheting so much more, and the switching needles from hand to hand really bugs me. It ruins the flow of creating. I guess it takes time to get used to…

Here’s to hoping I can learn to knit!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Knitting is ok

I need to learn to sew

Comment by Baby Jebus

I cannot for the life of me knit straight. I h8 it.

I’m really sorry to intrude on your space like this, but I came to proposition you and everyone who reads your blog. Now, don’t delete me, hear me out.
I’ve just started a new blog, it’s Oh, what a preeety world, and here is a little something about it:

I recently had a conversation with a friend on the differences between our countries’ different habits, dates and customs. Which led me to the following idea:

A blog where all we do is discuss our national treasures, ie, the people in it. What they do, how they live, how they celebrate.

I know there are a lot of personal blogs out there, telling all about the person’s life, what they eat and all. But I thought it would be nice to have a place for just that, where stories converge.

Please stop by and comment on this week’s topic. We would really appreciate your view on the subject.

Comment by preeety




Leave a Reply

