Crafty Pants


Software Patents? Splendid!
March 6, 2007, 10:35 pm
Filed under: Personal

I have less than 24 hours to write a paper on ethics in computing. I chose software patents, although I wish I would have chosen something a bit more… exciting. But is there ever any thing exciting about ethics in computing?

So, what have I been doing for the past six hours? Not working on my paper! Here is what I have done instead:

  • Watched two shows on my TiVo (Heroes and Uncommon Threads).
  • Made a fabulous pasta dinner.
  • Surfed crochet blogs (ripple along = yum).
  • Sorted though stash for possible ripple ideas.
  • Picked up my friend for a sundae at DQ.
  • Ate the entire sundae.
  • Talked on the phone.
  • Planned my spring break trip to San Francisco.
  • Read for fun and not for school (a rare occurrence!).
  • Played with my kitty.
  • Folded some laundry.
  • Hung out with my roomie.

None of which got my any closer to writing my paper. I better brew some strong coffee (or yummy spicy tea) because I’ll be up all night!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

