Crafty Pants


The Never-Ending Purse
March 18, 2007, 6:18 am
Filed under: Crochet, My Projects

Last spring I found a wonderful pattern on Craftster, and crocheted it slowly over the course of three months. It’s quite quick to crochet, but I only had time to do about one row at a time. Once finished, I realized that it needed a lining, so it promptly went into the ‘To-Do’ pile where it stayed until Christmas. What is it about ‘To-Do’ piles? They seems to be a black hole for projects…

It took me a good three days to put in the lining, because I was too lazy to sew it in, and could only glue small sections at a time. Now, it has been hanging in my room, just waiting for a picture for three months! I’m done with finals AND I finally have my camera back, so without further ado, here is my never-ending purse, ended!:

Crochet Purse

I used two shells as buttons for the closure, and a bright teal fabric for the lining.

 

Crocheted Purse

 

Me and the Crocheted Purse

It feels very ‘beachy’ to me, so in another two years, maybe I’ll make another in a raffia or twine;)

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

cute purse! looks summery, like a watermelon wedge 🙂 (in a good way)

Comment by Sandra

cute girl
your camera got problem or you made it with CS2 ?

Comment by mingalink

Hi! I started your daisy shrug and have misplaced the pattern. I have been unable to find it on your site can you help?

Comment by Debbie




Leave a Reply

