Crafty Pants


Wee Bear!
April 12, 2007, 10:00 pm
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects

This bear has quite a story to tell! His head, body and arms were made during the ridiculously long drive from Washington to New Mexico during December. I then became car sick and had to put him away. I made one leg in Albuquerque during the only 10 minutes of downtime I had. The other leg was made during January near Seattle, WA. Finally, I assembled him in April, on the east side of Washington state! He had a beret, but it’s lost somewhere in my yarn pile…
Wee amigurumi bear

Wee amigurumi bear

I made him using this pattern.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi,
he is so cute.i think you should give him a name since he was made in diffrent parts of the city.I cant think of one for you but i really like the way he looks. I make miniature anime bears and their a lot of fun to make.I have a flickr account as mizz-kitty.
Maybe we can do a trade for him if u like.

Comment by Jenn

That’s really cute! How did you get his limbs to be jointed?

Comment by Belinda

I love your interstate bear! He’s got a gorgeous expression on his face.
I sympathise with you on the car-sickness, I get really frustrated on long journeys thinking of all the wasted time.
j xxx

Comment by jilly

Hi: It’s so cute.
Kissies 🙂

Comment by Silvia

Is this for sale? It is the cutest thing I have ever seen. I love its sad little eyes and the fact that it looks like a turn-of-the-century teddy bear.

s

Comment by Sonny

[…] name is awesome, by the way – it’s Craftypants! – but I found my cute item.  Oh yeah.  This bear is awesome.  And it has a story of when she made it.  I love stories of people making things.  This bear is […]

Pingback by Ridiculously Cute Friday « Crafter by Night

[…] I’ve pretty much finished the bear I saw here according to the pattern here.  However, I need a bit of felt to finish off the face so the bear […]

Pingback by The First Amigurumi: Bear « Crafter by Night

this still comes up with my last name on google…..

Comment by Sonny




Leave a Reply

