Crafty Pants


Exotique Mozambique!
May 4, 2007, 11:47 pm
Filed under: My Projects, Other, Personal

I don’t really discuss my shop often because I consider it more of my art than my crafts. But I do have to share the new wood that we bought. It’s called Mozambique, and it has a stunning wavy grain. It’s really hard to get a picture that really does it justice…


Etsy :: Exotic Mozambique Wood Ring

This wood is what inspired us to find a good food-grade polyurethane to use on our rings, because the wax really hid the gorgeous grain. We made samples of all our previous rings with the poly finish, and posted them. They really turned out quite nice if I do say so myself:P

We also bought one more kind of wood, but the samples are still in progress. I’d count all these in with my 50 in 2007, but that would feel like cheating!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

hey there, im a bit confused whether you do or not, but was just wondering if you would be interested in selling this aweome ring! i love it! no harm in asking! thank you
scott (uk)

Comment by scott taylor




Leave a Reply

