Crafty Pants


My First Swap
June 5, 2007, 8:15 am
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects, Other

Over at Craftster  I finally decided to participate in a swap. I chose the newbies only swap because it would be the perfect introduction to swaps.  My partner liked Nintendo and had a sense of humor so here are the things I made:

Crocheted Boo:
Crocheted Boo

Gnome, Mario Mushroom and Boo. These guys are made from polymer clay and the gnome is about an inch tall:
Gnome, mushroom and Boo

Hand carved stamp:
Carved Stamp
Stamp

Stationary. I made magazine envelopes to go with too:
Stationary

Everything together:
All swap stuff

I also made a wooden ring for her, which is not pictured. It is the beech wood with beeswax finish, like the ones available in my shop.

#11-16 of 50

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the boo and mushroom! I’m a huge Mario fan myself, and the mushroom is my favorite! You should make a bunch, like the goomba, blocks, etc. Too bad they’re probably copyrighted or something.

Adorable!

Comment by Jessica

that crocheted boo is the coolest ever!

Comment by nadine

[…] taken from video games.  Know of something?  Let me know!  Meanwhile, I DID find the following Boo Amigirumi.  If you’re not familiar this is Boo from various Mario-type […]

Pingback by Ridiculously Cute Friday « Crafter by Night




Leave a Reply

