Crafty Pants


GREAT Photo Tool!!!!
February 2, 2008, 5:15 am
Filed under: Website Recommendations

So when I moved to SF, I had to leave my precious computer behind; it couldn’t very well fit into a suit case! I still lament the fact that it had Photoshop and Fireworks on it that I got through school. I’m not in school anymore, so I can’t get copies of the software anymore. But in reality, I pretty much only used those programs for basic re-sizing and cropping, so there was no need for such powerful pieces of software.

So now, I needed something to edit my pictures before posting them. But what? There doesn’t seem to be a huge selection for safe, free desktop editing programs. I did a quick Google search and I found THE solution for me:

Picnik!

It’s all web based, so no downloading. It’s free. It can save directly to Flickr. It’s easy. It’s awesome.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Picnik is definitely a great tool! I use it often; well, between that and picasa. I just use picasa because it organizes the thousands of photos on my laptop. 🙂

Comment by Zuleika

Thanks for sharing this info…I never heard of it. I tried it and I love it! I’m sure I will use often.

Comment by Tracey




Leave a Reply

