Crafty Pants


Cuppa Tea?
February 7, 2008, 8:08 pm
Filed under: My Projects, Other

So I really failed at thing-a-day… I started strong, but with a weekend ski trip, and late nights till 10pm+, I really haven’t the gumption to be creative each day. Honestly, I’ve had to save all that creative energy for work lately. But, I did use day one to complete a project I had been meaning to get around to. I LOVE my tea, but I am in reduction mode, so I refuse to buy more than three or four types of tea, and I have to finish one before I can buy another. I had three ugly tea tins that I was re-using, so I decided to cover them in some beautiful Amy Butler paper.

The brown/blue one is black tea, the pink one is red tea, and the green flower one is green tea!

Recovered Tea Tins

The penguin is my teaboy. I LOVE him! He automatically lifts my tea from the water when the timer goes off, so I never over-brew my tea again!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I had never see a teaboy before! What an awesome idea! Must get one…..sooon. 🙂

Comment by Laura C.

Bravo! I do the exact same thing! I have like a million boxes of tea. I need to reduce it to just my favorite raspberry tea, chamomile/mint tea, and green tea!

And a teaboy… I want one! lol

Comment by Amanda Curtis

Bravo! I do the exact same thing you do! I have a million different boxes of tea. I need to reduce it to just my favourite raspberry tea, chamomile/mint tea, and green tea!

And a teaboy.. I want one!! lol

Comment by Amanda Curtis




Leave a Reply

