Crafty Pants


Whoooo Hid My Cotton Puffs?
February 8, 2008, 5:00 pm
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects | Tags: ,

What secret is he hiding, sitting there on the edge of the cabinet?
WhooHolder

Why, he’s hiding my cotton pads! I was looking for those!
Say Ahhhhhh!

I diligently use a toner every night, and I have been keeping my cotton puffs/pads in their original bag, in the bathroom cabinet. The only problem with this is that the bag is oddly shaped, and it is a bit annoying having to repeatedly open and re-seal it every night and morning. So, I experimented and made myself a cotton pad holder. The yarn was way too soft and thin, so I had to starch him with white glue. I also crocheted some wire circles to the edges to keep him nice and round. I’m thinking I want to make another go at him, but with thicker yarn so that he wouldn’t need starching or wire. I also plan on making a matching stump Q-tip holder…
Him in Half

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You could probably make one from wool and felt him! Then he would be nice and thick and solid. He’s adorable. My daughter Hannah would probably love him. She is a cotton pad addict too. -)

Comment by Amanda

sooooo cute.

Comment by val

[…] Crafty Pants! Crafting my pants off since 1984! « Whoooo Hid My Cotton Puffs? […]

Pingback by Stumpy the Swab Stasher | Crafty Pants!

Oh he’s so cute! What a great idea!

Comment by Zuleika

That is made of cuteness. Oy, the cuteness, it buuuuurns!

-Angela (from Ravelry)
funkycatstudio.com

Comment by Angela

I love it!
would you be willing to post a pattern?

Comment by Sarah

Hi! I’m working on your beautiful slouchy hat now, and while reading your blog, saw your post on this, you mentioned toner, and I was wondering which one you use because your complexion is flawless! I was just about to buy the glycolic toner from Proactive’s line, but was curious….thanks a lot! Now I gotta get back to my hat…..lol!

Comment by christina ledward

That owl is just too too too cute!

Comment by Christy

Hi,
I loved this and mentioned about it in Turkish in my blog,
thank you a lot.

http://kelebeklebizbize.blogspot.com/2008/11/canavarn-aznda-ne-var.html

Comment by moonless




Leave a Reply

