Crafty Pants


Taking Pictures of your Hands is Incredibly Difficult
October 6, 2008, 7:55 pm
Filed under: Crochet, Free Patterns, Miscellaneous, My Projects | Tags:

Lace Fingerless GlovesLace Fingerless Gloves

Pretty much exactly what the title says! I made some fun lacy fingerless gloves to keep my hands toasty while I type at work. I’m wearing them right now, and I have to say they are quite effective. I used this pattern and made them using the instructions to make them smaller. I guess I have incredibly small hands, because I had to remove two rows of shells! One from the palm area, and one after the thumb opening. I used the same Lion Brand Cashmere Blend yarn from my slouchy hat, and this stuff really is bliss to crochet with. It takes about one skein of the yarn, so this pattern is a great for a nice-but-pricey yarn!

One tip: don’t bother cutting the yarn after the wrist ribbing. Simple slip stitch one stitch over, and begin the shells from there. The seam is barely noticeable, and then you have four less ends to weave in.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those are so cute!!!

Comment by Michelle

I am so happy that I found you!! I can tell your site will be a great resource for my crocheting needs as I start branching away from the double crochet!
I googled slouchy hat pattern and voila’ there you were, and what a great slouchy hat it is!!!
So excited, so excited.

I’ll be back.

must learn shell stitch, must learn shell stitch, must learn shell stitch………..

Comment by Danette

i really love your stuff, it’s so darn cute. i am definitely not as talented as you, but i’m going to try to do these mitts! i’ve got a couple of girls at work that i’m teaching how to crochet and we had some gloves just like this at work that we all gawked at and wanted to be able to make! Thanks for the pattern link and for the great photos!

Comment by labri

these are really pretty gloves and the colour you chose makes ’em even nicer.
by the way, really loved the bone pattern. very cute!

Comment by Nana

nice website!

Comment by lisa

This isn’t a question for this pattern it’s acctually for the puffy slouchy hat, it wouldn’t let me comment on that one. I’m having trouble with this part 16: ch 1, (sc in next 3 sts, dec over next 2 sts) around. Join. [48], I was wondering how to do it I either end up with 44 stitches or I think 36 or 38. If you could email me at Crimsonsnowval@gmail.com.

Comment by Laura

Whats Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads. I hope to contribute &amp assist other users like its helped me. Great job. dbafdckkgake

Comment by Johne721




Leave a Reply

