Crafty Pants


Brrraaaains?
January 13, 2009, 10:27 pm
Filed under: Amigurumi, Crochet, My Projects | Tags: , , , , ,

I’ve never been a good blogger, and as free time becoming more sparse, my ‘internet time’ shrinks more and more. Sadly, my crafting time also shrinks:(

But, I have managed to whip up a few things, and even managed to make a few Christmas gifts in time!

Brain Slugs!

I made a Brain Slug from Futurama! I sewed some hair clips to the bottom, so my brothers can wear them when they want to escape the drudgery of thinking. They each came with a mini bottle of ‘garlic’ shampoo, with a custom label.

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures of the brain slugs sucking the brains out of my brothers, since it lasted only a few seconds before they ran dry 😉

I used this brain slug pattern.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I just came across this while browsing pictures of crochet hair clips. It’s brilliant! We love Futurama in this house!

Comment by Alisa




Leave a Reply

