Crafty Pants


Where I wonder if I’ll ever feel warm again
January 17, 2009, 12:44 pm
Filed under: Crochet, My Projects

Knit + Crochet hat

Wearing a hat helps 🙂

I first knit the hat using the green knifty knitter. To reduce bulkiness at the top, I switched from in the round to flat panel knitting, and knit four triangles at the top. I then seamed the triangles together to make a smooth, rounded top.

I then crocheted 2 sc stitched per each loop on the bottom, and then added another row of sc. Finally, I winged a brim, of which I’ll never be able to re-produce 😛

The “buttons” are actually these seed pods I’ve been collecting from around San Francisco. I cleaned them, sanded the bottoms down, and dremeled a hole through the sides. I wish I had better pictures, but all I have so far are from my NY trip. It was COLD and WINDY there!

Knit + crochet Hat

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That’s fantastic! So creative, I love it!

Comment by Sarah

great hat! love the colour and it looks great on you!

Comment by Nana




Leave a Reply

