Crafty Pants


RRRRobot RRRRadiator!
July 20, 2009, 6:06 pm
Filed under: My Projects, Other | Tags: , ,

Robot, yo.

Right when we moved into our apartment, I was really annoyed by our huge, clunky heater. It made arranging furniture really difficult, and was just an eyesore. So, I decided to turn an eyesore into a piece of art!
I had ZERO craft supplies, so it is a box the router came in, some metal bits found on the ground, a black piece of paper, and a white wire hanger.

I love seeing him every day, and he does quite a good job at keeping me warm. When my best friend/excellent interior decorator finally saw my apartment, she took one look at my robot, and said, “That is such a Jessica thing to do. Only you…” While laughing and shaking her head. What can I say, I like home decor that makes me laugh!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

